Amy’s Life in Brief


Please don’t worry, Carolyn!
June 15, 2010, 6:50 pm
Filed under: social work, social work ethics, social work practice | Tags:

I’m fine…in fact I’m brimming over with blog topics. The problem? Why am I not typing my little heart out? Same problem as per usual…how to talk about some of my experiences without breaching patient confidentiality, among other things…like pissing off family members, friends or co-workers should they stumble upon my blog and see themselves in what I’ve written. Not to worry…here’s a few tidbits from my life in recent weeks…

1. I had my first opportunity to be a witness in a court of law as a social worker. I doubt it will be my last, but I can hope, right?
2. Quote from a conference last week…”The transition to death with always remain difficult due to the widely and deeply held desire not to be dead.”

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Glad to see you are okay and your sense of humour is intact. May I suggest you offer that one up to Trench Warrier for “Quotes from the Field”. I think I will send it off to my friend on the Palliative Team.

Comment by Carolyn

I’m curious as to what the experience was like in court?

And to the quote: HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA was it said matter of factly or in a serious tone?

Comment by Anatolia

That death quote is awesome.

Comment by reas




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

