Amy’s Life in Brief


My birthday goes on!
February 13, 2008, 7:58 am
Filed under: birthday, home repair | Tags: ,

My in-laws came over tonight. My father-in-law needed to help my husband fix the bathroom ceiling. We had a faulty exhaust fan and it caused soggy insulation, drywall etc. They put in a new fan over the weekend and today they put up drywall to cover the hole in the bathroom ceiling. It will be a few more sessions before the ceiling is completely back to normal, but at least there is no hole there.

My in-laws brought me a really nice birthday gift. They gave me $50, some cool postcards, and a new shirt. I’m not sure what I’ll do with the money…I’m pondering still. I’m considering buying some more yarn for my stash…that’s not really necessary, I have plenty but I’ve been wanting to try out this new yarn called Strata…so we’ll see…

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

http://www.contractor.ma was here!
Thanks for the good and hard working blog!
I looking forward to see more posting fron you!

Comment by uohaa




Leave a Reply

