Amy’s Life in Brief


An anniversary has passed…
March 24, 2008, 11:24 pm
Filed under: asthma, worries | Tags: ,

We have made it a year since David’s last hospitalization without any more major problems. We had a couple of close calls…a major infection in October and a bad virus in January…the required ER visits, but that was the extent of illnesses for the past twelve months.

That’s not to say that I don’t worry…A LOT! How can I not, after he came pretty close to dying last year. I worry about his growth…he has had the same shoe size for about 6 months now. I know he’s grown in height and weight, but his height is no where near what Gavin’s was at the same age. I know that they are two different kids, so maybe I’m worried over nothing. But, then again, he did have to take a lot of oral prednisone last year and he’s on daily nebulized steriods now.

And I’m going to be going back to work soon. I’m worried about how we would handle another serious illness and a job. I guess lots of moms do it, so we’ll figure out a way.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

