Amy’s Life in Brief


Birthdays and Fish Tanks…
March 24, 2008, 10:59 pm
Filed under: birthday, fish | Tags: , ,

Gavin got a fish tank for his birthday…it’s been a long time since I kept a fish tank I had forgotten how much work they were to get set up and running correctly. Or, maybe 11 years ago it didn’t seem like that much work because I didn’t have “help” from a 5 year old and a 3 year old. We’ve had to do some water changes because David has fed the fish…what a mess! I have tape over the door on the hood to prevent a repeat performance.

They have very original names. The mostly white runykin is “White Fish” and the orange one with telescopic eyes is “Orange Fish.” I guess it is easy to remember.

I am hoping these guys last for awhile…but I think if they make their way to goldfish heaven at some point we will start over with guppies or white clouds.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

