Amy’s Life in Brief


Going back to work…
March 24, 2008, 11:34 pm
Filed under: job, social work | Tags: , ,

My mother-in-law quit her job back in January. She is currently looking for work but only wants to work part-time. She and my father-in-law have offered to watch the boys so that I can go back to work part-time myself.

So, I’ve started applying. I imagine it will take me awhile to find something since I don’t want to work outside of Corvallis and I don’t want to work more than 24 hours per week. There’s a social worker position at the hospital, but the last time I worked in a medical setting was graduate school, so I’m sure if that will pan out or not. I’ve also submitted applications to the State of Oregon for case manager positions with DHS. It could take awhile for those to open up, as well.

I also applied at Border’s. I figured if I could at least work somewhere until something within my field opened up, that would be the place to do it. Of course, all of my pay may be lost before I could get out the door.

So, we’ll see what happens with my job search! It’s kind of scary and kind of exciting all at the same time. I have no idea how to balance kids and a job…never had to do it before. But, it will be nice to get some adult interaction and more mental stimulation.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hello,
just wanted to invite you to my blog (If I haven’t already- I have a new home)at http://www.drunkdreamer8.com if you needed some encouragment today.
C.Apana

Comment by drunkdreamer8




Leave a Reply

