Amy’s Life in Brief


Things went well…
April 13, 2008, 6:40 am
Filed under: employment search, job, social work

I am just now getting a chance to post about my job interview on Wednesday. I think it went really well. They asked me back for a second interview with the rest of the social work staff on Friday the 18th. I was a little surprised by this interview. I was really nervous about it because I’ve never worked in a hospital and the last medical social work experience I had was in graduate school, about ten years ago. She didn’t really ask me much about my qualifications or experience. She mainly wanted to know how much I wanted to work. That was basically her first question, which really surprised me. I’m sure it will be a different experience on the 19th.

I also had my other interview on Thursday. It seemed to go OK, although my heart wasn’t into it. I had already sort of decided before I even went that I didn’t want the job and didn’t really want to work nights. Aaron REALLY doesn’t want me to work nights. He would be too worried about being alone with kids and have something go wrong with David’s astham. Anyway…I went to the interview to get some more practice.

It was a little embarassing, though. One of the women interviewing me kept looking at me funny. I suddenly realized that somehow the middle button of my shirt had come undone. So I think she was trying not to stare at the bottom portion of my bra and my stomach that was probably clearly visible. I didn’t say anything, just tried to button it as quickly as possible. I don’t know what they were thinking, though! LOL

So…here’s to hoping that nothing like that happens on the 19th!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

