Amy’s Life in Brief


Well, I guess it all comes out in the end…
May 30, 2008, 4:44 am
Filed under: job, MSW, social work, worries | Tags: , ,

A few days ago I wrote about a gentleman that had me worried.  I guess I should have been listening to my gut.  I know I couldn’t have known WHAT was going on, but my gut was telling me that SOMETHING was going on.

I ended up having to make a Adult Protect Services referral because there is possibly violence in the home.  The person committing the violence is also a vulnerable adult, so I basically made a referral for both of them.  The person I’ve been working with is safe now because he’s still inpatient but the other individual is still in the community without someone to help him navigate day-to-day life.

So, the referral is in place and hopefully people on that end will do their work.  Hopefully, when all is said and done, everyone in the situation will be safe.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

