Amy’s Life in Brief


Recently received postcards!
July 28, 2008, 2:38 am
Filed under: Germany, Italy, postcards, postcrossing | Tags: , ,

I absolutely love postcrossing.com.

I had taken a long break from sending official cards but have recently decided to send a few a month. So, now I’ve received an official card myself. It came from Germany and it’s an odd little card with a chicken on it. I love odd cards, though. I wish I knew was the little saying was on the front, but alas I don’t speak German.

Official Postcrossing Card from Germany

Official Postcrossing Card from Germany

I’ve also received a card from a woman in France. Isabelle and I trade postcards one at a time and I get some really nice ones from her. She and her family just returned from a vacation in Verona, Italy.

From Isabelle

From Isabelle

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Cool! I want to do that…..

Comment by Reas

It’s easy…just sign up at postcrossing.com!

Comment by oregonamy1972

Happy to send postcards if you want to email me (it’s on the about page)! Unfortunately, right at this very moment, i was supposed to be in Venice and so I might not be able to drum up anything more exciting than London 🙂 I might go sign up anyway!

Comment by cb

I did it! I’ve already got 4 postcards out: Finland, Germany, the Netherlands, and Los Angeles. I got my dad to sign up too. I’m excited.

Comment by Reas

oh and guess what? The first card assigned to me was to a social worker! She’s the one in Finland.

Comment by Reas

Too cool!

Comment by oregonamy1972




Leave a Reply

