Amy’s Life in Brief


Happy New Year!
January 2, 2009, 12:04 am
Filed under: financial concerns, LCSW, MSW, Professional Supervision, social work

I don’t have much to say…just hoping everyone has a Happy New Year!  I’m not a huge resolution-maker, so I don’t really have any.  If I have anything close to a New Year’s Resolution, it would be that I have pretty much made the decision to start working on getting my LCSW.  I’ve been hemming and hawing as my employer has told me that they will not pay for my supervision (the most expensive part of the process) and I had been concerned about the financial costs.  But, I’ve decided that getting my LCSW, and paying for it myself, will open a lot of options for me.  So, I’ll be contacting the licensing board and getting that process started in the new year.  Anybody out there a resolution maker?  How are  you at keeping your resolutions?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I really suck at keeping New Years Resolutions. In fact, I make the same ones every year which are to quit smoking, exercise more, eat better, and exercise. Basic self care you know? I rarely follow through. However, I am on day two and I WILL quit this year. If this is the only thing I do, then so be it!

http://adventuresinprison.wordpress.com

Comment by illusivejoy

Good luck on the smoking cessation! I know it can be hard but it is so worth it!

Comment by oregonamy1972




Leave a Reply

