Amy’s Life in Brief


A first…
February 2, 2009, 2:16 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Of the handful of weekends that I’ve worked, this was the first weekend where I had to go in on Sunday.  It was kind of a drag to have to be at work for three hours today, but at least I get overtime, I guess.  And in the end, I’m not sure how helpful I was in the situation.  If push would have come to shove, the nurses could have probably clarified the situation for the parties involved.  They hoped I would resolve the tension, but given the situation I doubt there is anything anyone could do to resolve the situation.  Sorry to be so vague in my description of what went on today. But, given this situation, if I gave any details at all, it would probably compromise confidentiality.

I guess I could explore the fact that I probably need to work on my powers of persuasion with staff members. It’s a potential that I could have talked it through with them over the phone and they could have resolved it.  But, maybe in the end it was good that I met with the parties and have put my name in the mix as a resource.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

