Amy’s Life in Brief


Traffic Generators…
April 6, 2009, 6:10 am
Filed under: blogging | Tags: ,

So, as I have been surfing blogs on condron, I came across mentions of two traffic generators. I’m not exactly sure how they work. I thought maybe they would be like condron, fuel my blog or something like that. They are alphainventions and fiddlewiddle. The reason I saw I’m not sure how they work is that I couldn’t really see anyone else’s blog. Well, that’s not entirely true…alphainventions seemed to be a lot like condron. Maybe I just need to investigate the sites a little more.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve had hits from condron and alphainventions – I have never heard of fiddlewiddle!

Comment by cb

By the way, that live traffic feed is a bit freaky! but very cool.. I see me!

Comment by cb

I agree…sometimes I think how the heck did someone from Russia find my blog?? I guess maybe it’s all these traffic generators I’ve tried!

Comment by oregonamy1972

I agree…sometimes I think how the heck did someone from Russia find my blog?? I guess maybe it’s all these traffic generators I’ve tried!
Should say good post. Can’t wait to reading your next post!

Comment by oregonamy1972

One thing I’ve been trying to figure out (I found your post while searching for an answer) is why the time on my site tends to be so long for the hits that come from condron. At first I thought – wow, they’re really spending a lot of time on my site. Then it occurred to me this morning that maybe it’s because the user ends up opening multiple windows while on condron and the window with my blog stays open while they’re looking at other blogs. What have you noticed about the condron traffic on your site?

Comment by Liz

I don’t really know. I’ve been using site meter and it shows most visits average like 6 minutes or so. It doesn’t tell me specifically where my hits are coming from (on site meter that is). The only thing I can figure is that my regular readers actually do read my blog and I like to think they spend a bit of time doing so…and so maybe their lengthy stays bump up my average. That being said, several of the blogs I’ve found via condron, I have been hitting pause and really looking for quite awhile.

Comment by oregonamy1972




Leave a Reply

