Amy’s Life in Brief


A blog worth mentioning!
April 22, 2009, 10:05 pm
Filed under: blogging, cyber-stalking, mom | Tags: ,

And then some! I can’t remember if I ever made a post about this blog. This is a blog by a friend I met through an on-line support group for moms who had children in February, March, or April of 2003.

I have to say I just love her blog! She is very insightful, has a diversity of subjects that she covers and is often times pretty damn funny! You should check out her blog!!

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Seems like she does her homework. Could use a better background though.

Comment by purecommonsense

She’s a new blogger…she’s getting the writing down…I’m sure the backgrounds and such will be next. It took me awhile to get a better background.

Comment by oregonamy1972

Actually I’ve had 3 blogs over the course of 8 years. Each one has been really different, (one was just photos I had taken of the same spot every month for over 5 years) but they’ve all had the same basic background.

It appeals to me aesthetically. I might change it at some point, but history doesn’t seem to indicate that : ) !

Comment by Kia

Wow! I had no Idea! I had considered doing something similar to your picture blog, but I don’t know if I would remember to take the picture. I really like the New York Nitty Gritty…that has a daily picture of somewhere in NYC.

Comment by oregonamy1972

Thanks, Amy.

I was “friended” by one of the parent’s in my daughter’s class and my FB account does have a link to my blog so theoretically they could read it. They are the couple I would tell about my dealings with “parents I don’t care for” so I won’t be doing any purging!

Comment by Kia

A yes…must be careful about the purging! I try not to, as well. But, not to worry, your blog is great even without any purging!!

Comment by oregonamy1972




Leave a Reply

