Amy’s Life in Brief


Focusing on the big things…
May 18, 2009, 6:22 pm
Filed under: balance, worries | Tags: ,

That is what I have decided I need to do to save my sanity. I have been in a funk lately, worrying and thinking about a few things going on in my life. I’ve been obsessing over a lot of issues and it has really gotten to me.

So, I’ve decided the problem isn’t really the issue, but how I’ve been (or not been) coping with it. I’m trying to focus only on the big things. The little things, I’m going to try to let those go. I see the little things happening and then I read so much into those little details that it is driving me absolutely nuts.

So, I’m going to try to not sweat the small stuff, focus on the bigger picture and hope that the bigger picture becomes clearer!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The challenge here, of course, is taking one’s own advice, no matter how good it is! Good luck with your new cognitive approach.

Comment by Reas

Good luck.

I’m always trying to do the same, my challenge is deciding which is which!

Comment by Kia




Leave a Reply

