Amy’s Life in Brief


I’m Off…
August 14, 2009, 10:51 pm
Filed under: birthday, family fun, family life | Tags: , ,

I’m off for the weekend! Heading down to see my grandma. It’s her birthday and I’ve been planning this trip for a couple of months. The boys and I will be going. The Husband is staying home. My parents will be coming, as will my sister. I guess it’s a good thing The Husband isn’t coming…he’d have no place to sit!

It’s my grandma’s 96th birthday. I haven’t seen her much in the last couple of years due to The D’s health issues and because I’ve gone back to work. But, her health is starting to fail and she IS 96, so it’s very likely that this could be her last birthday. It’ll be good to see her.

Maybe I will return with interesting tales to tell!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

So, I’m not sure why my whole site is in italics right now…but I’m leaving very soon so I’ll have to figure it out when I get home!

Comment by oregonamy1972




Leave a Reply

