Amy’s Life in Brief


Merry F*#&ing Christmas
December 21, 2009, 8:13 pm
Filed under: family life, husbands | Tags: , ,

So, I am quite pleased that I should not need to go into any store other than a grocery store between now and Christmas. I had come close to reaching the end of my rope on Saturday.

I went to finish the shopping. Before, I left I asked my husband (who had wrapped a bunch of gifts earlier) if there was wrapping paper left. He said, “Oh yeah! We have enough to get us through Christmas.” Silly me…I took his word for it.

So, I went and finished up the shopping. I got home. Threatened the Boys with a call to Santa if they came upstairs while I was wrapping. I opened the closet, took out the Rubbermaid container that holds our wrapping paper and discovered….plenty of birthday paper, a bit of wedding paper and a smidge of baby paper. Absolutely, positively no Christmas paper, though.

So, I stomp downstairs and get the keys and head out again. I go to a different store because they store I had just been to has an annoying parking lot. I go to KMart. I go to the Christmas section and begin searching for wrapping paper.

I search and I search. I cannot find it. Finally, a gentleman (who I assume was the manager since he was the only person in Kmart with a tie on-he also had a Kmart name tag) came by and I said, “Can you please tell me where the wrapping paper is?”

He looks at me and sighs, as if I am the dumbest person to ever enter their store, and says, “It is in the Garden Center.” My response was a sarcastic, “Well, of course it is.” Merry F*&#ing Christmas, Kmart!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Same to you! 🙂

Comment by dusty

Of course, having had it three steps inside the door since before Halloween, they then move it to the back of beyond the week you REALLY need it. Makes perfect sense to me 🙂

Comment by Carolyn Preston

[…] Posts Merry F*#&ing ChristmasA date movie??Documentation….My life in […]

Pingback by A recipe for stress relief at Christmas! « Amy’s Life in Brief




Leave a Reply

